Showing posts with label vitrification. Show all posts
Showing posts with label vitrification. Show all posts

17 November 2011

And Murphy strikes again.

We have nothing to freeze, according to our nurse, all 5 arrested overnight.


I'm trying not to get too upset or emotional, wouldn't want to fuck up the broken basket that's carrying our only egg.


Support group meeting should start anytime.  Probably a good thing.  I'm going to eat blueberry cream cheese tart and try not to cry.


Published with Blogger-droid v2.0.1

21 April 2011

Freezing conditions

I know - vitrifying avoids crystals


We have one that we get to freeze, and the other one appears to have quit.  So - I guess we're left with The Little Embie Who Could.  In any case, the nurse told me that the embryologist was surprised by how excellent it looked.  Now we just wait for my period to start again, and then we're on the roller coaster. Apparently the clinic wants to do the FET before we try another fresh cycle, so I don't know whether to hope it works, or hope that it doesn't and we get some sort of a chance at additional embryos.

The weather here cooperated with the Freezing theme of the day, and it snowed fairly heavily this morning (although it didn't stick much, or for long).  I have to say that the crazy weather is starting to get on my nerves,  sunny and warm, blowing and snowing...  just pick a season...preferably late spring.

The snow was tapering off when I took this picture.

.

20 April 2011

Pushing Through

This morning sucked.  I managed to write my short post, and to write out a quick post to Facebook, because my extended family know just about everything, and it's easier than having to tell people.  Then Jakobe and I went to a little diner we like and I drank 3 cups of coffee and ate way too much breakfast!  We stopped by to see my mom and sister, who both work in the same place.  My sister had called me all excited and hopeful for me this morning, and she was going to call me back about lunch time...  it was easier to tell her face to face.  They cried for us - and I cried a little bit more.

After that we came home, and I was very glad to have something to do to occupy myself (besides my homework, which I also got done and e-mailed to the Prof. because I don't feel like going to class tonight.) and that was to put together the patio set my mother-in-law bought us me for my graduation present.  It was kind of fun, and definitely good for me to have something to do with my hands.

Besides, you can see my pot of rhubarb behind the chair.  It seems to be dealing well with being dug up and put in a pot, and I've got strawberries on the way!

I've seen that there are a lot of questions about if we can transfer tomorrow - the Dr.'s office has stopped doing day 6 transfers because they have found that they have a higher success rate with vitrifying the embryos on day 6 and putting them back on Day 5 of a different cycle.  Something about that being when the endometrium is best prepared for them.  I know that they've got very very exacting rules, and that some of these are new policies there.  I'm hoping it's because they've learned what works the best in their clinic.  As it is, I know that in many other clinics we would have had a transfer today.  

Right now - I'm at home.  My tummy is a bit upset (probably from the coffee, which I don't usually drink anyway, but had this morning because I could)  I've written this post.  I'll probably eat some ice cream.  I may also try to read some of your blogs.

I am so glad that there's a support group meeting tomorrow.  Maybe I can get the last of my crying done there.

**Note:  I think that tomorrow will be the last day of my giveaway, seeing as that will be the last post in this IVF cycle.**

.

No go.


There will be no transfer today. We had one early blast, and one not quite blast, so they'll lt them go until tomorrow and freeze what they can.
Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.8
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Total Pageviews